Just Let Me Say…

Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. John 14:27 (NKJV)

Sometimes we find ourselves in a “desert experience” – in a place where there seems to be no hope, no peace, no comfort, no joy. Many years ago, when my ex-husband left me to raise my children alone, I found myself in such a place – lost, alone, heartbroken. It was through the ministry of music (mostly songs written by Geoff Bullock & Hillsong Church) that I found God’s peace, comfort, courage, joy, hope and the strength to rise up and forge ahead as a single Mum raising 4 young children.

Now again, through many obstacles and much adversity this year, I find myself in the “desert” again – my health is at it’s worst, my prodigal son along with his young son seems gone for good, my daughter’s illness seems to be at it’s worst and my new marriage seems to be falling apart. I find myself in a place where I am struggling to hold on to my faith in God – the very thing that brought me through my first desert experience.

Tonight I was reminded of a song which I listened to many, many times in that first desert experience – Just Let me Say written by Geoff Bullock. Tomorrow I shall pull out those old but inspiring CDs in the hope to find God’s peace, comfort, courage, joy, hope and the strength I need to stand strong and believe for restoration in my life and in the lives of those I hold dear.

The photo below symbolises a place of peace. That is what I need and what I desire first and foremost.

Wellington Point Jetty

Just Let Me Say. by Geoff Bullock

Just let me say how much I love You
Let me speak of Your mercy and grace
Just let me live in the shadow of Your beauty
Let me see You face to face
And the earth will shake as Your Word goes forth
And the heavens can tremble and fall
But let me say how much I love You
O my Saviour, my Lord and friend

Just let me hear Your finest whispers
As You gently call my name
And let me see Your power and Your glory
Let me feel Your Spirit’s flame
Let me find You in the desert
‘Til this sand is holy ground
And I am found completely surrendered
To You, my Lord and friend

So let me say how much I love You
With all my heart I long for You
For I am caught in this passion of knowing
This endless love I’ve found in You
And the depth of grace, the forgiveness found
To be called a child of God
Just makes me say how much I love You
O my Saviour, my Lord and friend
Just makes me say how much I love You
O my Saviour, my Lord and friend

Thank you for bearing with me…

2 thoughts on “Just Let Me Say…

  1. Hello,

    I am sorry everything is just so rough at the moment. Desert is an apt expression of where we find ourselves sometimes. I love this song, have been humming it for years. Praying for you and your daughter and hope you all survive this time in the desert. xx

Leave a Reply

